2020 Prime Minister’s Education Excellence Awards – Entries Open Now

Teaching awards and scholarships

Posted: 24 February 2020
Notice reference #: 1HA5h0

The Awards recognise and share inspiring work by schools, kura and early learning services that benefits children and young people, whānau and entire communities.

The 4 award categories are:

  • Excellence in Engaging
  • Excellence in Leading
  • Excellence in Teaching and Learning
  • Excellence in Wellbeing Education.

This year’s Education Focus Prize, which changes every year, celebrates Excellence in Environmental and Sustainability Education.

You have until Friday 10 April to submit your entry.

Visit the Awards website for more information and to download the entry form.

If you have any questions, email or call 0800 PM AWARDS (0800 762 927).

Further information

Contact: PM Awards Team

 (0800) 762 927