Jim Campbell Mathematics Teacher Awards 2019

Teaching awards and scholarships

Posted: 16 January 2019
Notice reference #: 1H9qKE

These awards are to recognise personal excellence in primary, intermediate or secondary classroom teaching and support given to others in enhancing their classroom teaching.

Nominations are called for these awards which recognise excellence in mathematics teaching. They are presented biennially at the NZAMT Conference.

The criteria for these awards are:

A. Excellence in the teaching of mathematics in the classroom at a particular school

B. Contribution and support to mathematics teaching at other schools in the district and/or contribution to mathematics teaching throughout New Zealand; and

C. Support of a local mathematics association or mathematics group.

Teachers currently teaching in primary, intermediate and secondary schools may be nominated. Nominations on the official form are to be made initially by a teacher, principal or other mathematics educator. Three referee statements on the official forms are required, one of which must be from a person not teaching at the same school. It is the nominator’s responsibility to request the appropriate forms and distribute them.

All nominations must be supported by your regional mathematical association.

Nominations close at the end of term 1 (Friday 12 April)

Forms can be downloaded from: http://bit.ly/j_c_nominations or requested by email from secretary@nzamt.org.nz

Further information

Contact: Francis Leslie-Ellis

 (021) 023 97423